GoKarters.Com ___Hobby Forum

GoKarters.Com ___Hobby Forum (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/index.php)
-   Ham Radio Chit Chat (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/forumdisplay.php?f=106)
-   -   My Shack (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/showthread.php?t=1713)

KC4UMO 05-02-2007 02:23 PM

My Shack
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here it is

KC4UMO 05-17-2007 11:38 AM

4 Attachment(s)
Antennas

crazy 05-17-2007 10:00 PM

Do you have much trouble with lightning striking the antennas? :blowup: Do you have a tv antenna up there as well? I think I would!

KC4UMO 05-18-2007 12:55 AM

Hi crazy. In 2000 I got hit real hard. Took out all my stuff including hand held radios that were setting in chargers. But where I am at now I have never had a problem.

And yes there is a tv antenna up as well along with a multi dipole aray antenna hanging in the trees behind tis pic. It is about 65 feet long.
The one you can see hanging on the pole (looks like a bunch of wires) is about 125 feet long.

KC4UMO 08-28-2007 06:54 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Shack remodeled.
Still some finishing up to do. Trim and so forth.

crazy 08-29-2007 10:11 PM

Looks cool. But it is way too hot to be remodeling right now!

KC4UMO 09-02-2007 09:27 PM

Hey, got air conditioning bro. All the work was inside.

KC4UMO 12-04-2007 06:06 AM

1 Attachment(s)
more stuff

WV6Z 01-04-2008 03:30 AM

Now THAT is a ham shack!

WV6Z 01-04-2008 03:33 AM

Here's a few shots of my toys.....

The work in progress -


The current set up -

KC4UMO 01-04-2008 09:14 AM

Thanks Tom,
You have some nice stuff also.
I like the Atlas 210.
I had one way before I got my ham ticket.
Used it for SWL.

Is that a TM-V7 I see?
I have one of those and the display went out. (as you can see in post #2) Last time I talked with Kenwood it was like 150 for the parts.

Thanks for sharing.

WV6Z 01-04-2008 08:42 PM

Hi Buddy,

Yep that was the former set up behind the 210X...... FT-100D (fantastic little black balled rig that beats the socks off of it's alleged replacements) and a TMV7A.... never had an issue with the display on mine, even though the rig itself had been very highly abused before I rescued it and just in case, I did check into the cost of the screen replacement in the head and yeah, $150 is about right. Glad I never had to bother with that. I must have had the only remaining line free screen in the country that had not been replaced. :)

KC4UMO 01-04-2008 09:14 PM

Kewl.
Well guess you are lucky eh?
Seems like every one I had talked to had this problem.
I bought mine used and really did not use it much. It had a couple of lines across it when I got it. Later when I decided to use it, lost it all.
Go figure.

I seem to be constantly changing and expanding the shack here. I think I need to take and upload some new pics.

KC4UMO 01-05-2008 05:12 PM

4 Attachment(s)
more current photos

KC4UMO 01-05-2008 05:25 PM

4 Attachment(s)
more


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.