GoKarters.Com ___Hobby Forum

GoKarters.Com ___Hobby Forum (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/index.php)
-   Open Chat (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   What's Your Occupation? (http://www.gokarters.com/vbforum/showthread.php?t=2053)

KF4FMT 08-21-2008 09:05 PM

What's Your Occupation?

I'll start:

I am an electrician by trade. Currently unemployed after another layoff 6 weeks ago. :streichel:

If I don't find something by the end of October, I will probably be going back to truck driving OTR as I did last year for a period of time. Not what I'd like to do, but not a lot of work around here right now.

:band: (An the band played on.)

KC4UMO 08-22-2008 05:56 AM

First , sorry to hear about the lay off.

I work for NACCO material Handling INC.
It is a manufactoring plant that build Hyster and Yale fork lifts.
For the past three years I have held the position as a QA tech.

crazy 08-22-2008 06:55 PM

For the past year, til May, I have been a heavy equipment mechanic, specializing in JLG Skytrak All Terrain 4 x 4 forklifts. Right now I am pipefitting, running sweat copper at a hospital in VA.

KB3LAZ 08-25-2008 07:40 PM

Student.

KC8TCQ 08-26-2008 07:10 AM

Retired firefighter, now working in Emergency Management. I have also been a semi professional musician since 1980.

AB9QU 08-28-2008 05:51 PM

I was an over the road trucker till I physically couldn't do it any more. Then I
read some books, went to Indianapolis and got certified to be an addiction counselor. So the last 8 years of work were in rehab units in hospitals. Retired now.

crazy 08-28-2008 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AB9QU (Post 16641)
I was an over the road trucker till I physically couldn't do it any more. Then I
read some books, went to Indianapolis and got certified to be an addiction counselor. So the last 8 years of work were in rehab units in hospitals. Retired now.